List

Posted on Updated on

I think I realized the other day that I end up making things randomly and not stuff that I always look at and think, “Man I need to try making that.”  and thus have decided to make a list.  It seems like Summer of Lists for me.

It’s weird how I enjoy cooking and baking since most people prefer one over the other.  I’d probably should make a separate list for both of them but I’m going to start off by just combining them.  In no specific order…

  1. Challah bread
  2. Cinnamon Buns/Sticky Buns/Chelsea Buns
  3. Roast beef
  4. Meat Loaf
  5. Dutch Baby Oven Pancake
  6. Ice Cream
  7. Bagels
  8. English Muffins
  9. Pretzels
  10. Coffee Cake
  11. Shepard’s Pie
  12. Gnocchi
  13. Stuffed Grape Leaves
  14. Hummus
  15. Popovers
  16. Scones
  17. Croissants
  18. Thumbprint Cookies
  19. Sponge cake
  20. Jelly roll cake
  21. Bread Pudding
  22. Mousse
  23. Chocolate Lava Cake
  24. Crepes
  25. Fudge
  26. Quinona
  27. Satay
  28. Deviled Eggs
  29. Fresh pasta
  30. Rhubarb-something
  31. Steak
  32. Beef Stroganoff
  33. Butter
  34. Mayonnaise
  35. Dumplings
  36. Bruschetta
  37. Spanish Rice
  38. Gumbo
  39. Biscuits
  40. Meringue Kisses
  41. Clafouti
  42. Amaranth
  43. Angel food cake
  44. Pizza
  45. French Onion Soup
  46. Ratatouille
  47. Corn Dogs
  48. Pannenkoek
  49. Poached Pears
  50. French Macroons

That’s all I can think of right now but I’ll keep adding to it since I can’t remember all what I would like to make in one sitting.  Let’s hear your suggestions!

4 thoughts on “List

    madeeha said:
    June 17, 2009 at 12:22 am

    please start with dumplings…and invite me!

    Mousse vs Creme de Pots? « Can I Have Some More Mum said:
    September 6, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    […] When I added in my first egg yolk, I thought I had burned my chocolate as it clumped together, even though the recipe said it would get thick.  I just didn’t think it would get that thick.  I was going to start a new batch but I just kept going.  As I was folding in the egg whites, I was praying it wouldn’t leak out and make a nasty puddle of whites later on.  I just checked the fridge and the mousse has successfully set!  I can’t wait to dive in with some fresh strawberries.  Yummm.  One more thing to cross off from my List! […]

    […] 2009 by canihavesomemoremum I’ve been focusing a little bit more on making what is on my List of things I’ve been wanting to make.  What’s the point of a list if you don’t […]

    Update « Can I Have Some More Mum said:
    October 16, 2009 at 11:48 pm

    […] night was another List featured dish where I made fresh pasta.  The recipe that I found for the pasta called for […]

Leave a Reply

