Posted on

The weekend has gone by slow, maybe because the week is so fast paced.  I did manage to get some things done but of course all non-school related.  My nephew who’s 11 months old keeps on calling me on his mother’s cell phone.  He’s called me at least 5 times now and he always manages to only call me.  Seems like he just misses his favorite aunt.  🙂  So my aunt has taking over most of the cooking.  She has to keep asking me what I can and cannot eat.  Last night I had my first dish that was mostly compromised of chicken.   Yummy

In the beginning of my quest I thought I would continue on with this new eating style after two weeks but I really don’t see that big of a difference with myself.  To be brutally honest, I’ve probably managed to be 90% off of sucrose only because people fail to put it in their ingrediants.  I’m going continue on with it till my two weeks are up since that was my goal.  I do want to keep somethings, like including  more variety of veges and fruits and start trying different grains and lentils.  Widen my scope of food instead of being limited to what we routinely eat.  I just can’t hush up the little baker inside of me.  My uncle is requesting my Cardamon Cookies that I made for him last time so I’ll probably baking up a storm Thursday night.  And since the sister has finalllly found her camera, I’ll be posting pics up again.

One thought on “

    matt said:
    March 31, 2009 at 12:22 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

Leave a Reply

