Day 1

Posted on

My last sugar-filled food I ate today was frozen yogurt from McDs.  I headed over to Whole Foods after that and spent quite some time there, trying to figure out what I need and where it is.  Some lady saw me at the bins and started asking me questions, thinking that I actually knew something. Ya right.  I didn’t get much, just some basic things that I could easily build on.   Here is what I got:

Split Peas

Barely Flour

Brown Rice

Steel Cut Oats

Spicy Southwestern Soup

Wakame-Japanese Sea vegetable.  It has minerals that reduces lentil cooking time and adds savory flavor

2 Fillets of Cat Fish

Soba Noodles/Buckwheat Noodles-A delicacy in Japan rich in rutin which helps with varicose veins.  People spend a fortune in buying vitamins that contain rutin.

Now the Spicy Southwestern soup wasn’t a can.  Just a bunch of mixed lentils and beans in this bin.  I got about a cup to try it out.  I came home and started boiling 1 cup of it with 5 cups of water.  Chopped up 3 springs of wakame and kept on adding things like celery, broccli, carrots, green onions, some ginger, mushrooms, lemongrass and a little rice.  I’m going to let it simmer for an hour and possibly add in some Tamari sauce if it needs some more seasoning.  The house smells deliciousss.  Can’t wait for some dinner.

5 thoughts on “Day 1

    reemcha said:
    March 22, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    found this recipe for kale chips! looks interesting…. maybe you can try it out since you have so much left over! let me know if they are good if you make it!

    reemcha said:
    March 22, 2009 at 7:36 pm
    canihavesomemoremum responded:
    March 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    awesome thanks will try this out

    pie head said:
    March 22, 2009 at 8:42 pm

    you are a crazy chicken

    photographer said:
    March 28, 2009 at 3:26 am

    ^ i agree

Leave a Reply

